*Waves*

What are we, man

So I’ve been gone for a ridiculously long time, I know. I’m in my last year of school, which is crazy! I’ve been hitting the books like a fiend because I have to keep my test scores up because I’m a huge nerd aiming for best average–I want to go out with a bang, you know? Colleges are emailing me, begging asking for my booty applications, but that’s not all.

The past year has been busy. I’ve made friends, learned things, become officially qualified to call by infomercial standards (I turned eighteen). I’ve actually conquered my fear of speaking in front of a crowd. I’ve been drawing, holy crap, in the past year I’ve filled two and a half enormous sketchbooks. At this point, I’m almost as cool as my eight-year-old self pictured me at this stage (that is a gross exaggeration, just to be clear).

I’ve still been playing video games in spare time (of course), but the sims have definitely taken a back seat…like, a triple back seat. Actually, they’re strapped to the back of the bus, hanging on for dear life, and this blog has been strapped to a chain that’s dangling limply from their wrists. Concerned pedestrians are staring, and it’s not pretty.

I really, really wanted to finish this, but every time I think about this legacy, the fact that I started it at fourteen just takes over my mind and I go on a ten-minute cringe fest and good night it’s awful. I wouldn’t even be opposed to starting a new one if my interest remains once I finish up with school, but at this point, it’s taking a considerable amount of willpower not to wipe the whole thing from the internet.

tl;dr: Growing up is weird, man, and I’m not even DONE. But at this point, I’m pretty positive the Olympus Legacy is falling into the pit of discontinued things in my life. But I really had a lot of fun getting this far, with all my ups and downs, and you have all been amazing.

So, as always, thanks for reading, and happy simming!

17 responses

  1. Siergiej

    Hi, Rochelle! Congrats (belated) on turning infomercially-capable eighteen!
    I’d like to grant you some more of willpower, if I only know how – via magic of the internet comment, perhaps? Anyway, whatever the fate of Olympus Dynasty will be, please don’t wipe it from here. Let me tell you: this thing you’ve started at fourteen is some really good stuff. Don’t take it away from us, that won’t be as cool of an action as your cringefest suggests. Also, if the dynasty stays online, who knows? – maybe, one day you’ll get a hang of it once again and decide to continue it. I personally will be delighted to read and follow whatever you’ll come up with next, Olympus or otherwise. So please don’t delete it, and if/when you will start something new, place a link here.
    Good luck with college life and growing up — the best part of it lies just ahead. You’ll do fine :)

    January 31, 2015 at 3:54 am

    • Oh my gosh this is such a sweet message thank you so much!!! <3

      I'm sure I'll come back to sims eventually, but I don't want to string people along while I'm focused on other things.

      February 2, 2015 at 4:12 am

  2. secondender

    *inserts “We Will Always Love You”*
    I understand the feeling completely. My sims just…became something I couldn’t do.
    Good luck with school!

    January 31, 2015 at 6:28 am

  3. Jax

    Seeing this legacy go would be the saddest thing ever ;-; I have absolutely adores getting to know them as well as getting to know you! I would always get super excited to see an update from here; you are hilarious!

    But, I know growing up and living life to the fullest always come before a game and a hobby :) I’m getting married to Nate in TWO FREAKING MONTHS. I feel so old, it’s crazy. I started my blogs when I was… 16? Good lord, now I feel even older… I’m legally capable to drink now. Not that I will, but i can, without being stopped! O.O

    But, good luck on whatever you decide to do Rochelle. You will never lose me as a reader or friend! :) I will always be around <3

    January 31, 2015 at 6:34 am

    • What’s that, you ask?
      Oh, nothing, just the sound of my GROSS SOBBING

      I’m so super happy for you and Nate! You both are really sweet people, and I’m glad I got to meet you.

      Now I’m gonna go soil a handkerchief.

      February 2, 2015 at 4:19 am

  4. I was actually thinking about this legacy last night! I was standing at work, bored out of my butt and ole Pollux came to mind. Anyway, I’m really sad to hear this legacy is gonna go cold, but hey, if you really are dragging it around the highway illegally chained to the back of a moving vehicle, cop sirens ablazing, because it’s no longer making you happy, then you don’t got to continue it. Especially since you had those glitches last chapter. That’s satan level bullcrap. But if you do continue one day, I’ll still be here to read it, and if not, I bet you got a lot of other cool things up your sleeve!

    Keep doing your thang, gurl. You’re awesome!

    February 1, 2015 at 12:41 am

    • Thank you so much!! And hey, even with my waning interest in sims, your legacies still have me in stitches.

      The cop sirens really do need to be taken care of. I have a college fund to maintain, dangit.

      Now I’m gonna go to bed because you’re all SUPER NICE and I’m a mess and can’t handle it.

      February 2, 2015 at 4:27 am

  5. Aubri

    Wow! Over just the last week, I’ve read the entire Olympis Legacy, and you are an inspiring person. I’ve sorta kinda watched you grow from someone my age to a basically-adult. Wow. You probably won’t do anymore, but I just wanted to thank you for making the best legacy possible. I ate it all up! I wish you the best in life.

    March 8, 2015 at 5:26 am

    • Oh my gosh you posted this a YEAR AGO ANDI EIDND’T SEE IT I’M SORRY THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!

      January 28, 2016 at 3:51 pm

  6. Jax

    I miss you! <3

    January 28, 2016 at 5:59 am

    • Aw!!!! You know I was just thinking about you guys the other day! How are you doing!!! We should email again!!

      January 28, 2016 at 2:15 pm

  7. I hope you come back to us someday <3

    May 31, 2016 at 9:12 pm

  8. Kaylavarnell4736

    nuuuu come back ;-; growing up ducks -.-

    February 15, 2017 at 3:58 am

    • Kaylavarnell4736

      lol I meant sucks XD

      February 15, 2017 at 3:58 am

  9. Another late comer to the party! Better late than never, eh.:) I am reading and thoroughly enjoying your Olympus Legacy. You have a great sense of humor and I like blogs that make me LMAO. It’s awesome.

    I’ve been playing the Sims since 2002 and although I’ve been frustrated more than a few times, I’m stupidly addicted to it and I’m a long way from 18 ;) I really like reading other simmer’s stories as it helps me by showing different ways to play. I’m kind of a control freak and sometimes just have to let them be for the laughs!

    Also, I am a big fan of your house building. I would love to download some of them, or even if you had some house layout pictures, I would be honored to make them for my own simmies. I find story tellers make more playable houses for the sims. Cheers!

    June 13, 2017 at 8:15 pm

Your thoughts?

